surely you can see

By petergarver

My first and possibly only ttv. I was sitting at my desk looking through my viewfinder...marveling at what great viewfinders we used to have. It's a cheap 35mm slr, but it had a nice pentaprism and the viewfinder is just huge, bright, and beautiful. So I stuck my compact into it and wow - it worked!

3:2 isn't the best format for TTVing (which I guess is why no one does this), but I've been trying to reconnect with my old slr, and with my 50 lately. It really is a great combination.

This isn't my coffee cup, btw - on Monday when I got to work it was the only mug clean out of about 30 that we have, so I grudgingly accepted the sometimes appropriate sentiment. Also note the presence of a spoon in the frame - a big plus for an inexplicable spoon aficionado like me.

I actually like this reject more, but it's not only quite trite, but the kind of picture I take all the time. I like it because it was inspired by watching the fresh, crisp, dry powder glisten in the sun on my tire as I rode to work, and it reminds me of the squeaky super-cold-snow sound and the 8:30am sun in my eyes. If it would remind anyone else of those things, it would have been the blip. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.