PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Sun Fish Design

Rain and fog today, so it's back to an indoor blip. This started as a simple origami sunfish, which I attached to the fridge door with two magnets to create an eye.

Then I put the image into my new (and as yet barely explored) photoshop. Don't know my way around the program yet, by any means, so I just had a play. I dropped in an aqua background colour (in lieu of the fridge door white) and then I distorted the image to make it look watery. Finally, I added text: some letter-Os to look like bubbles. The result is very much an experiment in design, but I am quite pleased with the result, even if it is pretty basic.

As for real watery worlds: I blipped this pond frog ten days ago, and today frogspawn appeared: four splodges of it: hoorah! Hoping for sunshine to return soon for more 'proper' photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.