Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

Woodpecker Construction

I have to believe the woodpeckers probably excavated this originally. It's here in the yard and I keep looking at it for some type of blip inspiration. Well, today I thought I'd try this angle. It's almost a face maybe, plus with some very dark tree fungi, I've gotten several things in the photo :D

This tree, will be cut down or trimmed quite a bit, I hope this weekend. There is quite a lot of dead limbs. The woodpeckers have worked on building some nests in this tree, but I've never seen them stay. The starlings always wind up in the nest. They are kind of known to run other birds out of the nest and take it over... I know people probably love the starlings, but they are Cindy's trials & tribulations in the springtime. That's another story for blip..

The red-winged blackbirds are still here, just couldn't manage a clear photo, hopefully tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.