Weekend's come early

Due to the non-teaching week this week today is officially the start of my weekend. To be honest it's quite handy as we're off to London tomorrow and we still have loads to sort out.

I don't think I'll get anything uploaded down there so it will probably be Sunday or Monday before I next put a blip up.

The weekend is a belated birthday treat for Roz. Originally the plan was to go and see Morrissy at the roundhouse, but we missed out on tickets, and the friend of a friend who was in his band hasn't joined him on this tour due to a new addition to the family and I've had no luck getting reasonably priced tickets on gumtree or scarlet mist. Still I'm pretty sure it will be a good weekend regardless. We're booked in for a couple of nights at The Cumberland and we're going to meet a friend down there, do the London Eye, the Tate Modern and some shopping.

Who knows, we're intending on heading to Camden Market on Saturday afternoon so if we get some dinner up that way there's a chance we might find someone looking to sell spare tickets for a reasonable price.

Have a great weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.