Hangers

Frooking 'eck I'm busy at work. And still no internet, phone or cable telly at home since Saturday night. Bogging Virgin Media - the son waited in till 12 midday and the engineer still hadn't called. Eventually I found the appointment had been cancelled as they 'thought' it was a local fault which had been fixed. Brilliant. They might have phoned to let me know it had been fixed and the engineer visit cancelled. Maybe they did of course but couldn't get through 'cos the frooking thing isn't working! Christ. It's enough to turn you to drink (Tuesday night, truthfully I'd rather not). Time to get ironing - I've been invited out with the management team tomorrow night for a bit of a slap up and want to look the part. Not saying which part, but it begins with a k. And ends with an end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.