not seeing straight

By jaybroek

Essex Road. Wednesday. Mostly rain.

I set out today with the express intention of being upbeat about my day. Rereading my blip entries for days that feature an Edinburgh-London round trip - or other long train journey (and there have been a number) I sound like a miserable old goat. Christ, I would get up and walk away if I got lumbered sitting next to me and slipped into conversation that's for sure.

So today is different. Today is positive. Today its a good job. Today it gives me an opportunity to travel, to meet people, to blip different places. Today its a good thing. I will blip happy.

So rain and meetings and nine+ hours on a train will not stop me bringing you a bright blip. Thank you, Islington Fire Station, for bringing a little colour to my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.