Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

This Red Robin

This wasn't my planned blip. Once I went outside this afternoon, this was the sight that greeted me, Mr. American Robin your the blip.

The American Robin is our early bird of spring. They can migrate south or several do stay behind. They will gather in forests & woods and live out the winter there. Actually this winter when we were under a forecast for some pretty severe winter weather, I had a small flock of robins to land in the yard. I think they may have roosted in the pine trees for the night. Animals & birds do have a way to letting us know the weather sometimes. When I saw those I knew we would definitely have a punch of winter...

Our robin does not eat at the bird feeders. It prefers earthworms. It hops about in the grass and then all of a sudden you will see it pull an earthworm from the ground. A little gruesome sometimes I'll admit. They also like berries... and probably a few bugs..

As to my day, the dr's appointment went very well.. back to work tomorrow.. (an early morning what will I do?) While out today, I spied a few things that could possibly be blip worthy, so new material on the horizon. hooray...

Thanks to all who have commented lately on my blips, that's so very nice. I'll be blipping probably late at night after today. That's usually a peaceful time, I can take my time and look at several blips and just enjoy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.