The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Underbrella

I was determined not to be stuck in the house just because of a drop or two the sky dropped it's contents on us all day.

Rant alert.

Cold callers make my blood boil.

I managed a little bit of a long lie, for the first time this week, but being woken by a knocking on the door by the first of three attempts by workers power cleaning a neighbour's roof, set the tone of my headache.
The poor young guy that called this afternoon from a different company, got it both barrels.

It did prompt me to do something I had meant to do for a while. Being in a commuter town, we seem to be a target for every sales team, so I popped round to the local cop shop..........it was shut, so I popped next door to the council office. A very helpful "School girl" young woman, printed off a sheet for me.

One of these now graces our door.

I await the silence.

Sigh!

Ally is having some fun and games with our local Dick-tater. Our Campus leader has banned, "Our young people" or senior high school pupils to you and I, from attending the Public library, which is within the community campus which also host the school, of which he is "Campus Leader".

They are on Study leave for their Prelims.

I would like to know if any other Campus Leader or Headmaster as You and I would call him, have Ever done such a thing before?

Rant over....for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.