Another Day

By pcc

Colchicum

Today I woke up after a better sleep, and the sun was shining, and of course automatically thought what a great day - and then it all came back to me!
Our city is devastated, and many suburbs are destroyed - meaning people's lives will never be the same again.
We are acting a bit like robots or zombies, and cannot settle to anything.
Also I cannot stop thinking about the ones who have been killed (one being a very good photography friend) and all the people who have had serious injuries.
At present it is all a waiting game not knowing what is going to happen next.

A little bit of brightness in my garden - these lovely little flowers which I always thought were crocus's. For an autumn flower they seem awfully early but Rainie also found something in her town which was changing colour indicating a new season.

Thanks for all the comments from fellow blippers, it is a caring and understanding community.
I hope to have the energy to comment later this evening.

Please take a look at fellow blippers site, as she show us what we are having to go through because of the sewer system collapsing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.