A Canterbury Tail

By Canterbury

World Buskers Festival - Just The 2 Of Us

Yet another World Buskers Festival shot. Barking and I went to New Brighton to catch 'Just The 2 Of US'. We saw them at the late night show in the arts centre and I thought the "balloon" part of the act was the funniest thing I've seen in ages. I wanted to see it again with my camera.

They do a fantastic acrobatic show, with some juggling and comedy thrown in, highlight of the act for me is what I have blipped - the balloon act. Zora gets her head stuck in this giant ballooon, and manages to get swallowed whole. During her struggles to break free she bopunces around within the ballooon. Very, very funny.

Tonight we are off to watch the night show in the Arts Centre, tomorrow is the last day of perfomances so we are taking in as many of the shows as we can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.