Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Center Page Spread

Well it won't enable me to give up my day job and make it as a professional photographer but I was chuffed to bits to win the Wallace Monument photography competition with a Blip I did last year. It wasn't so much the £50 Amazon voucher and minature commerative Sword (can't say exactly how minature as I have not yet received it....hope it fits through the letterbox as I hear Claymores are pretty big!) that pleased me but just the fact that this is the first photo competition I've ever won. My previous best positioning in a competition was a Highly Commended in a RPS competition back in 1981!

I was even more please today to see my winning entry the center page spread of the local paper....made my day! It certainly softened the blow I got last night in the third, and final round, of the Photo club league competition...I narrowly missed out on 2nd place in the digital section because the judge gave this shot a cr*ppy12 points! I know it's not one of my better shots but surely worth more than that........

PS - Nearly missed buying a copy of the paper today as I'd forgot the article was appearing today, thanks to Delphwynd for reminding me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.