a rich image

By richardhaas

Service the Car

I have a 7 year old car made in Belgium by a Swedish company that is now owned by a Chinese company. It has 102,000 miles on it and is in excellent condition. The check engine light went on, so that's why I spent and hour and a half at the dealer this morning. They changed the oil, checked the computer, and surmised that the light came on because I hadn't closed the gas cap correctly on my last stop to refuel. They also washed the car, and it looks quite nice clean.

This shot was taken from my seat in the waiting room, looking down towards where all the new cars are parked (to the left).

I am afraid I won't be able to get out and shoot anymore today, so that's why I spent a paragraph trying to make this interesting. My last Italian class is tonight. Maybe I can get a shot or two there, but I'm not sure. Buona note!

View a little closer?

I forgot! Yesterday was Georg Frederic Handel's birthday, born in 1865. Cheers to Georg!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.