TrishaR

By TrishaR

A Lovely Old Bridge

I am sitting here exhausted after a non stop day. Started with taking Cameron to school and then packed Breagha in the car and headed to Inchture to the breeder we got her from as she does the dog grooming. Luckily the puppies that I got to see there were all spoken for as I would have been tempted to take one, there were six in total, pure black with tan paws, eyebrows and undercarriage. Beautiful! I had to come back in 2 hours so I drove around the quiet country roads and came across this large antique store in a little hamlet called Abernyte. I spent an hour wandering around, there were some lovely items and couldn't believe all the antique jewellery for sale.

I then drove further along the road and stopped at a place called Rossie Priory, and took this picture of a lovely old bridge, over a little burn that runs parallel to about 20 cottages which I presume in olden days, belonged to the estate. It was so picturesque, I had a wander in the woods here too, till I got a call to say that Breagha was ready to be picked up. She has been scalped, her feet now resemble bambi!

I then met up with some ladies for afternoon tea in this new old fashioned tea shop in Perth. It was delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.