a town called E.

By Eej

Cheesy Coquette

Sure, when he looked at her she* pretended she was grooming herself, but when he flew away she dropped all pretence. For **swoon** she went, the little coquette.

That what looks like some texture is actually the window, or two windows really: the actual door and the storm door. Still, I really like how it came out looking kinda cheesy (without any "help" from me); like those blue eyed teary baby paintings.
I realise that probably makes no sense to anyone but me.

Besides; when I stepped outside she flew away so I couldn't try again. And I have no time or energy for experimenting with reversed free lenses so she will have to do :)

Onwards!

Cake-in-a-Cup recipe for those who asked:
Take your biggest microwave safe mug. Add 4 tablespoons of self-rising flour and 4 tablespoons of brown sugar. Mix. Add 1 egg. Mix. Now, the rest is whatever you make of it: If you don't add anything else, put in a good drizzle of oil and a good drizzle of water. But, I added 2 tablespoons of (puréed) pumpkin, some cinnamon and some all-spice. I have added apple sauce and honey before as well. Also very yum.
Then, put in microwave on high for 3 minutes. It might rise above the mug, but it should be solid enough by then to not spill all over. I sometimes pour some custard over it when it's done too. Just play around with it :)


And happy birthday, George, whether it's officially the 24th or today. It's a colder world without you.




*I'm writing under the assumption it is a she because of her less vibrant colours than the other one who'd just flown off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.