Dog Bytes

By DogBytes

Opportunities

I cycle through Smithfield Meat Market on the way home. Sorry, obviously I walk carefully through Smithfield Meat Market, given that cycling is quite rightly prohibited. I'd never cycle along the completely clear, very wide, sealed off road with two wide and clear footpaths on either side. Cycling through there would be madness. Oh yes...

Anyway, a Meat Market may not sound glamorous, but Smithfields largely comprises wonderfully ornate, beautifully painted ironwork. And since blippage started, I've often thought there were some great opportunities for photos.

However, cycling walking through Smithfields this eventing, I noticed one of the ornate iron side gates open. The heavy plastic curtains that usually shield meaty goings on were suddenly available to me. I pushed my phone through to snap this - a wonderfully utilitarian corridor, with no wrought iron in sight.

Beautiful, in its own way...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.