dogwithnobrain

By dogwithnobrain

Get On Up, When You're Down....

Long, long week at work.

It's very difficult when you love your work, but the pile of paper and tasks seems endless. It's nice to have a boss who says "One thing at a time", and that's the way to work. Don't jump from job to job, tackle the things that need tackled, and move on.

Working that way, and working til 7 tonight, yes, I know, on a Friday.... I got thru the bulk of the backlog which had been forming, but hell, then I realised that Monday is month end, and it all starts again and more.

This weekend I'm moving office; boss is moving the big bits tomorrow - Computer, printer, fax, credit card machine, my Archives... and on Sunday I'm going in to move my important papers. I have a very strange feeling that I'm going to discover that many of my "important" papers are fit to be shredded.

So tonight, I sat for an hour doing nothing. I nibbled at my food, and caught up with me Mam and me Nant on the phone. They are wild women the pair of them. And then I sat for an hour chatting to Boy, which was delightful. I've been thinking about him of late - a wee bit concerned for him, but he was on form tonight, and he made me smile. Tooli was heading for the pictures, but her friends didn't make the train, or the lift.... so I was all alone. But enjoyed the peace and quiet, and thought time.

Si has come back from Scouts now, and I'm having a wee chill out with a wee Glass of Vodka! Roll on Sleep, and a Long Lie! I heart Weekends. Even when I work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.