Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

THE GIRLS ON A JETTY inspired by Edward Munch

The artist is Mark Szulgit, born in New York and living in Sweden. He left his work as an architect the moment he saw the famous Ice Hotel in the Swedish Arctic Circle town of Jukkasjarvi. (Every year a whole hotel is made of ice and everything inside too). He actually started to work there full time! Thanks to Richard Haas for sending me this ICE HOTEL. Such lovely music!

Mark has now worked as a snow and ice artist the last 12-15 years.

This sculpture is made of a 15 metre long and 4,5 metre high snow bridge and several silk dresses. it was snowing today and i liked the white sky as a background.

He has made another snow sculpture too for the FIS Nordic World Ski Championship here in Oslo. Futher down Karl Johan stand his 25 different sculptures of Scream.

Yesterday took Me and Max a beautiful photo of it. :-))

Do you remember the girls that lived on street? The last days I have been sure that the eldest one was back in Oslo. My mind told be no - my intuition told me YES. I got a shock when I discovered her today. We hugged each other like old and dear friends. She is back in the street begging. Roxanna is in Romania with her mother and is going to school. I talked to her on the phone.
This time I will not get so involved. They struggled so much to be able to leave Oslo, now she is back. So so so sad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.