secret garden

By freespiral

Fallen camellias

Sounds a bit Maupassant! Well, the camellias are out and I couldn't decide between the fresh and bold living blossom, or the faded clusters of dead ones- the dead ones won! Camellias do very well in our peaty soil and look fantastic but the blossoms only last a day. The ground was carpeted under this bush with fallen blossoms. A little stealthiness, as this is actually my neighbour's bush - mine are still only in bud form!

Bright and warm - a very constructive day. I've washed the kitchen floor, sown some tomatoes, and made a lasagne - I don't think I've made lasagne before, astonishingly complicated. Hope it's worth it, we have four friends coming round for a pot luck supper later and that's my offering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.