an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

Holden Chapel

Since moving here, I have walked through Harvard Yard many times on the way to work. Somehow, I've never noticed this building - it's off to the side, just off the yard, and today the blue caught my eye as I went by.

Apparently it's the third oldest building on Harvard's campus (built in 1744) and used to, at one point, house all autopsies performed by Harvard Medical School. I got a good laugh out of that.

In other news, the rain yesterday turned into snow (I guess I spoke too soon) and though it stopped, we're supposed to get more tonight. I'm definitely past the snow at this point, ready for the kind of outside weather I can actually appreciate.

Otherwise, things are allright. There's so much about Austin, and dare I say it, Texas, that I miss that it can be hard at times to adjust to the many different things here, weather being first and foremost. And of course, I continue to be consumed with the desire for the simple life - a self-sustained adventure in living and wandering. Someday, I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.