life....

By lifeandstuff

shooting star

"The soul would have no rainbow had the eyes no tears." ~John Vance Cheney


Bless the wee star. Had a wonderful day at work with silly laughs, great company and one of those days that I really really enjoyed.

At the end of the day, my wee star brought my A board down the basement steps. She dropped it by mistake, and I watched it fall, in slow motion down the stairs. Then bounce up, and land right through the window.

Her face said it all. She was absolutely TERRIFIED. I just looked up, and then looked back at my computer screen, and googled a glazier. I was quite impressed with my composure. I handed her the phone, and asked her to phone the glazier and ask them to come and board it up. In hindsight, maybe I should have made the call. She spoke to them, and they promised to be there within three hours. I dont know the normal smashed window etiquette, so bang went my saturday night. She went away through the back, and I could tell she was upset. I went through, to check she was ok, and she was shaky, and I said "what did they say?" She told me what they said, and I said "how much will it cost?" Bless her wee soul, she said "its ok, I have paid for it on my card" (????!!!!) I said "you WHAT??" the wee soul paid £345 on HER OWN CARD.... this is a teenager I am talking about here.... She then burst into tears. Poor wee lamb.. I gave her a cuddle, and asked for her card details to refund the money, and felt guilty as hell. I didnt expect the cowboy glaziers to take card details over the phone.

Luckily, just as I was refunding her the money, they called and said they couldnt come. PHEEEWW... So I phoned someone that wasnt a cowboy, recomended by my very wise friend, that are going to charge me £160...

Bless her... I feel guilty now even thinking about it. She has text me three times to apologise. This just proves one thing... that she is a wee star. poor kid.

So, they came, boarded up my wee windows, and all is well in Life land. I am now sitting with a glass of wine, giggling about today and happy. Good girls I have there. :D

hope you have had a lovely Saturday. :) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.