Five things

By fivethings

High Five

1. Big, big day today. Launch of two major projects that that I am working on and two birthday parties to attend and that's all before four o'clock. Here's to ambition and bravery.

2. I am a lucky person, in lots of ways, but today I know how lucky I am to have the job I do and work with all the people that I work with. It's hard to believe five years has gone by. Too right it's been dramatic; the things we've shared, the things we've made and the way we've done it. Here's to playing with a good team.

3. Motoring through the day on diet coke, cake, icing and coffee. There's more than one sugar crash. If we were in Mad Men it would be whisky, lucky strikes and vodka though so here's to progress.

4. Its good to stop for a bit among the frantic and take stock. Here's to Blip.

5. Ending the evening in the snug of a bar with my colleagues. Laughter, memories, good stories, gossip. Here's to us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.