Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

No Through Road

Had a wee interchange of comments with Babaodo on landscape which led me to leafing through my Fay Godwin books. I guess she was on my mind when I passed this on a cycle today with Callum. Filed in the flatlands folder.

You nearly got a desiccated house martin chick. I had been gardening this morning and nothing much to report apart from the huge numbers of cat turds on my lawns, I'll leave a rant on anti-social cat owners for another day. A while later I came back out and there was a desiccated martin chick lying on the drive. We have the remnants of a nest in the eaves from the summer and I saw sparrows coming in and out. Seems like the clutch must have failed or the parents abandoned the nest as I found a further 3 chicks on the lawn. I'm guessing the sparrows have now moved in.

Big is always better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.