an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

Aslan

Well, I definitely spoke too soon. It snowed over three inches last night, which is measly, but rather depressing since all of the snow on the ground had almost melted by yesterday. Pity.

Without it, however, I wouldn't have been able to catch this lovely lion outside of an apartment building near work. As soon as I saw it, I was reminded of Aslan from Chronicles of Narnia, which I read when I was younger. I never saw the movies, but I thought of the snowy scene from one of the books and it made me smile. A ray of sunshine.

I've also been trying to capture one of these outdoor fire alarms for some time. They're all over Boston. I've never seen a fire alarm inside here (though I'm sure they exist), but I see countless alarms outside. Seems like bad logic to me, as most fires are indoors...if you have any insight for a Texan who is used to indoor alarms, please share.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.