Desperately seeking

By clickychick

The Buttermere Pines

The Buttermere shot everybody wants to get right. When the light is behind the trees is makes a wonderful shot, when it isn't you go into the village and buy an ice-cream. I can eat ice-cream in February, like a tourist! I can go back!

I had, what I call, an irresponsible day, a day when The Mother was being taken out by someone else and I didn't have to provide lunch, or dinner. So we went over west to see if the weather was better there.

I could say I took 520 photos, but that would not be true. I took quite a lot but MY CAMERA TOOK SOME OF ITS OWN. Weird to be holding a camera and have it search for a focus and fire off shots. I didn't have it set on a series and even after restoring factory settings it continued. I decided it was a fault of the remote release.

I had to tell it who was boss! I removed it and told it to behave itself in my pocket!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.