Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

Pop of Purple Spring

While out & about today looking in the flower beds, I moved some old wet leaves aside and saw that my old faithful was coming back. I believe this is Lamium and it is "Pink Chablis". I purchased this a few years ago because I thought it was pretty, I didn't even realize it was a perennial until the next year when it came back. Ha.. (sometimes I don't always pay the best attention)

It will have small pink flower (the official description is cotton candy pink flowers) It's a very pretty little flower and the plant will just get more beautiful as spring rolls on in.. It will definitely be blip worthy later in the season....

We're in and out today dodging rain showers, but it is pretty mild.. (hardly a jacket is even needed) Can't say that too often in the month of February :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.