X Sighted

By q8rdave

ASOPOMO Eleven

BLC. (Brasso-Laelio-Cattleya - a tri-genera hybrid) Dan O'Neil 'Jubilee' HCC/AOS (Highly Commended Certificate from the American Orchid Society). Its two parents are both orange as well - LC. Chicanery and BLC Orange Nugget. This is a recent acquisition from my lovely friends at Kalapana Orchids. They know I can't resist great plants for a sale or for myself. So when a group of awarded Cattleyas came available last fall they called me. This is the first of the fifty I ordered (twenty-five of which were just for me!) that has bloomed. And I wasn't expecting it. Flower is about 4" across and a delicious color. YUM!

Other ASOPOMO (A Series Of Photographs Of My Orchids) entries:
Ten
Nine
Eight
Seven
Six
Five
Four
Three
Two
One

PS - If you are tired of orchids, don't look at my page for awhile. The greenhouses are full of great flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.