Another Day

By pcc

Honesty

Today we started with a very heavy fog, our first one.
I wonder how the rescue and recovery teams in the middle of the city coped with that.
The security guards on the perimeters would have also had their jobs cut out for them.
As is human nature, there have been people arrested for looting, and for posing as officials trying to get into the city. They have been arrested.
And yet yesterday, I went past a block of shops of which the fronts had tumbled down, and you could see all the goods - boxes of shoes, clothing etc, and there were no guards, just big fences around the site.
We rely on honesty. Some people do not know what that is about.
Reminded me that I had some honesty, and this is what my image is - the seed pods of the plant Honesty.
Anyway the day turned out a beautiful day, and sunny and warm, but heavy winds are expected which may cause havoc with the dust from the liquefaction..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.