Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Reward.

Morning all,

Well i was promised a special breakfast as a reward for my spending the night in the playhouse, a breakfast planned and executed by mt lovely daughter.

What could it be?

the visions of scrambled eggs on toast drifted across my mind,

the smell of a bacon sandwich mentally filled my nostrils,

the prospects of a hot croissant bursing at the seems with jam or chocolate tinlgled my very fingertips,

the image of cereal and tart yoghurt made me purse my lips in delicious anticipation

or lingering at the very edge of my consciousness like a bad thought was the chill prospect of something....else.

I give you ice cake!

a frozen igloo of lemonade with a filling of chewy ice cream, to be shared by two,
(mother clearly opted out of this one!) and all ready for me within five minutes of staggering out of the palace of delights...

"silence has it, arrogance has it i can't have it to, until i learn to accept my reward!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.