challenge

By jkj10

Unexpected Treat

Today I had the great pleasure of meeting with the lovely Sue Foll. I have long been an admirer of Sue's work and joined blip after watching a short film about her blip journal on the Guardian website. I must admit I felt just a little bit intimidated before she arrived but her warm and gracious vibe quickly put me at ease. She was very happy to answer all my questions and tell me about the work she has been up to. I could have happily sat in front of her all day listening to her talk about her work. She left me feeling so inspired. It was such a treat.

Sue very kindly allowed me to take her portrait but the combination of just having had my photo taken (I am notoriously camera shy and awkward) and feeling slightly overawed left me with shaky hands and somewhat soft and shadowy images. So I am unable to share them with you. I really did feel a bit out of my league! I hope to have the opportunity to try again in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.