sp33dway

By sp33dway

farmland vista

Quite how many times I've taken an underwhelming photo escapes me right now, but I know it's a fair bluddy few. Most of the time it seems to be the complexities of light and how best to approach them than anything else, as opposed to a camera not being up to the job. OK there's been many an occasion where I've set the camera with little faffing and bagged a surprisingly decent shot but more often than not if I don't pay attention to what I'm doing I don't get the kyndof photo I want. Which I guess is what learning about photography and enjoying it as a hobby is all about.

This morning I left home quite handy, drove to a frequently visited spot en-route to work, fitted my circular polariser, occupied a different square footage to usual, bagged the light as best I could and spent a fair few minutes faffing with my metering and aperture and stuff.

And if I hadn't had to get to work for nine I could've stayed there for an hour or more, quite possibly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.