...among other things!

By JJFA

Textures (1) - Oh and Happy St.David's Day

Played around with RAW files this evening after reading a bit about them on CurrentPhotographer.com. I'm not sure I'll be using the format often, I can see the use in them for an image you really need to get right and want to have more options in post production but for shots that you know you can get right (like this one) there's not really much point, it just gives you more work to do. Anyway, I'm loving the detail in this image; whilst playing around with RAW and did a bit of experimenting with textures, I really like shooting everyday objects from different perspectives; this door mat looks great at this angle and I'll be shooting more of these texture images soon (which is why this is numbered 1!!)

PS. Merry March everyone and Happy St David's Day Wales :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.