[blowfish]

By blowfish

uncolored

Woke up this morning to bleak skies. Yet again. This grayness paralleled, so masterfully, my mood this morning after some failed projects. So, I took a trip, and a deep breath, and rolled to the post office to mail off some application materials for the PhD program. When I got back I took another crack at some things, this time to success.

The photos I shot this morning sum up my experiences thus far: the colors are there, sure they exist, despite the overarching uncoloredness of it all. But this assumes, however, that we are defining said colors as representational of positivity and success; and the grayness, then, as symbolizing negativity and failure. It would certainly be naive of me to think in such metaphors but it does at least make for a snug blip, eh?

My eye on the world wants to burn like a lens flare, it wants to view things through the skewed chromatics of a film negative. Inversions, conversions.

Or I could just sit down, take a rest, and smell the flowers. But there are bees.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.