...among other things!

By JJFA

Catch that Ostrich! (Rye, E.Sussex)

Backblip:

So... I had a rather eventful day on the 14th, which is why I'm backblipping, just needed bed when I got home!

Anyway, the most eventful part of it, and most strange, was helping in the attempt to recapture a Rhea, which is a bit like an ostrich only smaller. It had escaped from an Ostrich farm in Rye Harbour, East Sussex. Unfortunately it was getting so close to the road and after many failed attempts to grab it, the poor bird had to be 'humanly killed' with a shotgun by a friend of the owner. Now, I don't want to get into a massive rant here but the owner really annoyed me because he had no idea what to do, had no previsions for capturing the bird and didn't seem to want to take any responsibility.

Anyway, whilst attempting to catch it we pulled out some feathers by accident. Unfortunately I wasn't able to get any shots of the Rhea because we were more concerned with catching it but did take a few nice images of her beautiful feathers. Click here to find out what a Rhea is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.