not seeing straight

By jaybroek

Three guys in suits in a boulangerie in Kensington

My job often takes me to some of the less salubrious corners of the UK. Many of them feature in those 'most deprived boroughs' lists that surface every once in a while.

Not today.

I wandered through quiet mews and across leafy 'Hugh Grant' garden squares on my way to a morning liaison with the team in a delightful little French cafe/boulangerie just off Kensington Square where rents are in the thousands. Per week.

Do they look out of place? I don't know - Phil, the seated guy, looks as nonchalent as they come. That is his default setting. I think the moustache helps.

One of them is the boss.

One of them is dogbytes.

They all look like they're taking evasive 'who's picking up the tab?' action.

The rest of the day... didn't go so well. I'm now at Gatwick having avoided the post mortem. That can wait for another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.