Shapes and shadows

Despite appearances from the blip, it was actually a dull, grey, windy day. This was brought home to me when the door bell rang at an unearthly hour and it turned out to be a painter who was doing work on the house next door and advised me to move my car out of the driveway because the wind was blowing strongly towards my place and the car would get splattered if it stayed where it was.

When he rang again around 3.00 to say it was safe to bring the car back in, the wind was even stronger and it looked like rain was on the way. I needed to fit in at least a token walk, though, so I got the DART into town and wandered around the general area of O'Connell Street for a bit (actually, for quite a bit). I've no idea what put it into my mind, but I decided to go up to the roof of a multi-storey car park to see if anything was blippable from up there. I walked up the stairs, and as I got to one of the landings the clouds parted for a moment and I caught this.

A bit more walking around produced nothing better, so I made my way home and spent a lazy night listening to internet radio mostly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.