Baggie Trousers

By SkaBaggie

Have You Ever Seen The Rain?

It's surprisingly difficult to photograph a cat when it's in a restless mood. The chances of them sitting there patiently while you get the framing and composition of the shot just right are minimal, to say the least. The standard reaction is more along the lines of WOW! WHAT ARE YOU POINTING AT ME? I'M GOING TO COME AND SNIFF IT. NOW I'M GOING TO RUB MY FACE AGAINST IT. NOW I'M GOING TO GO OVER HERE INSTEAD. And you're right back to square one.

Thankfully, in the same way that a family photographer can cheer up even the grumpiest of babies with something as simple as a balloon, nothing focuses the cat's attention like the clouds opening and sending a staccato salvo of raindrops against the window. I'm not sure why. Maybe it's the novelty of being able to look at the rain without getting wet fur. Maybe the pattern of drops on the glass is akin to art for a creature with a mind the size of a ping-pong ball.

Frankly, who cares? At least he's sitting still, at long last. Position the camera, and...*click*.

Take it away, Creedence.

Someone told me long ago, there's a calm before the storm.
I know, and it's been comin' for some time.
When it's over, so they say, it'll rain a sunny day.
I know, shinin' down like water.

I want to know, have you ever seen the rain?
I want to know, have you ever seen the rain
Comin' down on a sunny day?

Yesterday, and days before, sun is cold and rain is hard.
I know, it's been that way for all my time.
'Til forever on it goes through the circle fast and slow,
I know, and it can't stop, I wonder.

I want to know, have you ever seen the rain?
I want to know, have you ever seen the rain
Comin' down on a sunny day?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.