Desperation blip

It had been a rather late night, what with all the Wii-ing and iPad-ing and chat and discussion and all that, so it was far from an early start today.

It was fortunate that I needed to go to the local shop for brekky-making materials. Otherwise I'd have been even more stretched to have anything to show here. As it is, this passing shot of a sadly stained concrete-block wall really is scraping the barrel a bit. Apologies for that.

After brekky (a rather nice one, even if I do say so myself) it was time to tackle a task which has been hanging over me for a while: connecting my new Freesat-HD box, which I inherited from my mate Derek. It was good to have Carl on hand to man-handle the TV stand and so on, and things went reasonably well until it came to feeding sound to my stereo system. Things didn't cooperate as they should have, and I've ended up with a not ideal solution. Still, it's great to have access to HD transmissions now and to be able to enjoy such a dramatic upgrade to picture quality.

A bit of a TV session inevitably followed, and then Carl bade farewell as the evening drew to a close.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.