Five things

By fivethings

How the other half work

1. The day starts with a very cool, very large, very exciting meeting at STV. We get a tour of the studio then head to a stunning room with views accross the river to hatch plans.

2. Chuffed with how exciting it all is we head along the river bank for our next meeting at the BBC. There, we go to the top floor for a coffee, more plans and more panoramic views over the city.

3. Later I do my first ever press interview. Well, that's maybe not true, I did go on the live Moray Firth drivetime show once when we had a show on and one of the actors refused. Today though it was just me and the arts reporter from the Herald. It's a strange turn of events. I have spent years setting up interviews for other people, getting the coffees and closing the door behind me as I leave. Something changed today.

4. It's Friday night and my headache has driven me home. So here I sit, a quiet night, an early night happy to be tucked up and looking forward to tomorrow.

5. This is the view from my kitchen window. I love seeing the leaves getting ready to burst open. It's a small thing but a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.