Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Crackington Haven to Bude

What a lovely sunny day for a walk. I have walked more than 10 miles today from Crackington Haven to Bude. It was so hot the humans wore their shorts because they were trying to tan their legs. I was allowed to wallow in every stream that we passed and there were loads of streams on this walk. A lot of the walk was strenuous so we had to go down and up really steep cliffs. I usually zoom up them and then have to come back down because the humans are taking so long. Haven't a clue why they take so long - I guess they're just old and unfit?? However I've been outside for about 7 hours today and have had no sleep time so I am a bit exhausted now.

I'm assuming all my blip subscribers will have read my blip from yesterday (which apparently made it onto the 'spotlight page' - just how good am I?) and know that I'm on a walking weekend.

I am staying in the most dog friendly B&B ever. When I was shown to my room there was a dog duvet, towel & treats waiting for me. I was so impressed. There's a huge garden & field for me to play in and also I'm allowed to wander around wherever I want. This morning the owner asked Ann if I was allowed a sausage for my breakfast. I actually ended up having sausage and egg served in my own little bowl in the dining room. How good was that? This evening I had a whole slice of roast beef. It's fab here.

Tomorrow I'm going to walk from Crackington Haven to Tintagel which is about 11 miles so I need to get some beauty sleep now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.