The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

A Weekend To Shout About

What a fabulous weekend.

Two whole days in Slimbridge WWT!

I'm shattered. I feel sticky and filthy from wandering around in the glorious sunshine for two days, but every moment was worth it!

I've got some more stunning photographs to share with you at a future date!

Even better than all of this, I have discovered that my fiancé is a hugely talented artist! The whole point of being there for two days, was because Dawn was on a course for acrylic painting. She has painted me a lovely picture of a number of ducks (what else?). It's not quite finished yet, but hopefully I will blip it here when it is! I am so proud of her. I am marrying a woman of hidden talents it seems! ;o)

I am also proud of myself, and my my brother, as we managed to ID a Green Sandpiper that was feeding near the Rushy Pen hide. I am still learning this birding lark (pardon the pun!), so it's great when a more experienced birder confirms your ID! So another notable tick, along with the Lesser Scaup that I have been wanting to see there the past couple of days!

So like this Swan Goose .. A weekend to remember and shout about!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.