Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

New Year

The Wonderspouse went back to work today after our holiday. I stayed at home and the reality of everything started to hit me. I really didn't feel good (which is why I'm uploading this blip the day after - didn't feel well enough yesterday).

I'd had a couple of attempts at sorting the calendar with a bottle of tipp-ex, but finally gave up. Fortunately calendars are REALLY cheap in April - cheaper than the tipp-ex I would have used - so I bought this one and I'll start it from April. There will not be tipp-exed school holidays and so on to remind me of things going wrong. It's sort of meant to be a fresh start.

Haven't dared write on it yet. My head still isn't together enough yet.

My legs felt unbearably heavy as I tried to walk round town so I eventually gave up, came home, and slept on the sofa.

On a more positive note, I received some hard copies of a magazine in which I have an article! If you want to see the online version it's here!

One of the advantages of not going back to school is that I no longer have to hide my identity. It was proving too much of a strain in any case. I've also started to unhide past blip commentaries.

So much to sort out. So little energy. Trying to sort finances too since someone who told me to ask for help, then, basically, said "no" when I did.

Which makes me feel even less valued.

Water is MUCH thicker than blood.

And I'll probably start no end of fights and problems writing that, but, to be honest, I'm past caring. Apparently I'm supposed to think of the long-term at the moment, but sometimes I feel there won't be a long term.

Hanging in there for the amazing Wonderspouse and my fab friend Scharwenka, without whom life would be unbearable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.