Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Upwards & Onwards

An early blip today. If anything earth-shattering happens during the rest of today I'll update you tomorrow! I've also only just backblipped yesterday's entry too, so if you missed it, do go for a quick look because it's a much more exciting photo than today's!

So, upwards it is. I'm taking the quetiapine up to 150 (I'd got it down to 100) in an attempt to stabilize things again and feel a bit more "well". This is already making me feel very very sleepy - even though it's only 11 in the morning I feel like a "normal" person might feel at about 11 at night after an early morning and a very busy day (one reason I'm blipping now is that I may not be capable later).

Of course, this "raise the quetiapine" thing won't help any with the weight loss hopes, but if I can get my mind sorted then I'll work on the body (catching sight of myself in full-length mirrors in London yesterday was scary - we don't have any such mirrors at home so the full horror is rarely apparent to me).

So, so far today I have a MASSIVE headache, which I'm ignoring. I've had to wash my best travel bag in the bath because it got widdled on by a feline member of the family. I absolutely HAVE to write my official resignation letter to the school where I shall NOT be taking up my teaching post after Easter. I need to e-mail my tutor to let her know that I'm doing the Complex Number course next year instead because of a borked brain. I MUST do some washing before we are drowning in piles of laundry. I need to do some hefty work on my accounts - which is not good when I have a headache of immense proportions and the numbers and letters keep jumping up and down in front of my eyes - this commentary is brought to you courtesy of touch-typing ability!!!

But at least things look like they may be rebuildable. So much to do, so little energy to do any of it, but each little thing done is one step further on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.