The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Proud Ponty

A rare outing to a rugby match with the camera! I had completely forgotten how to take photos at a sports event, so I am little disappointed with them.

I hope this photo summed up our never say die attitude. We lost. The treble has gone, but the amount of pride and passion we played with, would put the big money earners to shame!

I have said before, you can keep your regional rugby. I am convinced that the vast majority of people who go and watch it don't enjoy it, it's soul-less and has little identity with the area it represents.

Today was a day to roll back the clocks at Sardis Road. The sun shone, two teams went at each other, we were edged out by the better team, no complaints, and then afterwards, we all went over the club house and had a pint!

The proudest bit of the day for me .. the number of Bristol fans who said we were an outstanding club, and how great it was to visit a real rugby club for a change. Now that's the kind of praise money cannot buy!

Match report here: Pontypridd 25 - 36 Bristol

Flickr Set Here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.