Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Red Flower

A much better day today!

I spent the morning hard at work on my accounts, gathering up the piles of receipts that were cluttering up my desk, going online and checking amounts and so on, then sitting with bits of paper and tapping away at my calculator until I made the whole lot add up. Then I stapled various things together and put them in my filing tray. All very tidy.

This mega-sort was followed by lunch at Scharwenka's. This included some of the very fine hot-non-cross buns, which we toasted and spread with melted butter - yum!

This red flower was hiding in Scharwenka's garden and was the only one in a sea of blue cornflowers and forget-me-nots! I thought its bravery deserved a photograph!

Then I returned home via town, where I did various jobs - picking prescriptions up, ordering more prescriptions, going to the bank, posting some post, getting a new hairbrush (my hair is now sufficiently long that it needs brushing, but during the years it's been short the rubber holding the bristles in place on my old brush has disintegrated and the bristles have all fallen out) and so on!

I'm now starting to feel less "increased dose woozy" and the extra 50mg of quetiapine are beginning to make me feel somewhat calmer.

Gently does it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.