Feorlean

By feorlean

Shop Window - Final Day

The final day of the campaign though in Dunoon the SNP is still on the pier, handing out leaflets to commuters returning home on the ferries, and elsewhere - on the islands, in the villages and towns and in the countryside - there are last minute leaflets being pushed through letter boxes. I am sure, too , that there is lots of debate and lots of thinking going on in houses , pubs and workplaces across the constituency.

This is the window of the SNP office in Hillfoot Street, Dunoon. Tomorrow it will be a hub of activity for knock up. I , meanwhile, will be clocking up the miles again , visiting as many polling stations as I can before heading for Glasgow in the late evening for a stint on the BBC Results programme,. Then it will be home for a few hours before driving up to the count at Lochgilphead.

It has been a long, exciting , stimulating and often pleasant six weeks in this lovely part of Scotland. I hope the result will be all that I, and my wonderful hardworking team , have been wishing and working for. Thanks to them and to every voter I have met , listened to and talked with. Over to you now....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.