Sorbus Stack

The most imposing plant in our garden is this tree, right in the centre, Sorbus aria Lutescens (Whitebeam). As it's leaves unfold they are very hairy and a soft, sage grey/green. Once we get heavy rain the leaves just look plain green.

The tree is flowering a couple of weeks earlier than last year. I really liked that shot taken with the Lumix and wanted to see how the Canon compared so I got the macro rings out.

As it turned out I chose shots with the 18-55mm without the rings. I wanted as much of the flower as possible in focus with the background out so I used 4 images with focus stacking. I've now put a link to instructions in Comments below.

News just in: our local blipper who worked so hard to save our cinema has wone a place on the local council. Well done Dawn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.