a town called E.

By Eej

Happy weekend, Squire!


I was in the garden trying to do something artsy in black and white with shadows and a bench, but then I looked down, and there was the Squirrely one, about 3 feet away. Aw. We have turned tables it seems; first I put down peanuts to lure him, now he shows up and lures me into giving them to him.
His is the better course of action, by about 7 or 8 peanuts. Clever chap.
Today was also his most fearless day to date, as he managed to come within a foot of my feet. Ofcourse, I was pretending to be a tree and trying hard not to be flailing about wildly at 'skeeters and buzzers and whatnots which I guess helped lots.

While watching American Idol last night, my snarky hubby, who until I came into his life never ever watched that show and had no love for it whatsoever, said: "I miss Simon. I can't wait for X-factor to start." Oooookay. I said: "I guess we are watching X-factor when it starts?" Hahahahahaha!
I have ruined that man.

We are having lovely weather, and hopefully the rain will stay away long enough for us to go on a bit of a hike tomorrow. It's been forever!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.