Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Clematis for Molly

I think today was Tuscany Molly's funeral. So I was thinking warm thoughts about her. I am sitting in my dining room chair where I always sit, looking out at the Clematis Montana in full bloom on the fence between us and the neighbor's yard - and I am remembering Molly's picture of her Clematis Montana, rescued from a hillside. it was her April 10 blip - I looked it up - and I even made a comment (I made very few comments, as she had plenty without one more!) about how I liked these and how ours would be weeks away from blooming - and intended to blip them then. Small but good feeling connections, something she was so good at.
Photographed this several different ways, but liked this best, with the grandkids' table and chair (and reflection)where it always sits by the glass door to the tiny balcony. (the dining room is on the 2nd floor) I tried to focus on the Clematis. (maybe a smaller dof would have worked better.) I may always think of those Clematis from Tuscany when these bloom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.