Daily Wild

By emyjane

King Larry

I am a dancer, I am a poser, , I am uniformed, regimental, plus I have a friend who always looks out for me. I have competition for her affection though, & they're bigger then me - look at the size of that beak, I can never amount to that!

I live in my own small world, but constantly I am being watched, listened out for, because every time she calls my name, everyone descends, & I'm constantly looking over my shoulder, because many pretend to be me, they sit on my perch!

So I have to be extra special, extra handsome, but really there is no need, as she's always there for me, she takes my photographs & today I was surrounded by six blackbirds & a dozen house sparrows, there was no way I'd get the worms she threw in my direction, so I forgot I was wild & fed from her hand... it was the only way!

I am KING LARRY & I'm important, she tells me daily & I say thank you with a song while she takes my pictures. I have a feeling she just might be a robin too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.