This was very much a quick snap on the way home tonight, and mainly as a result of missing the traffic lights and knowing there'd be a long wait. We don't often see cranes like this over Inverness, and I've been meaning to blip this one for a while. My intended angle on it wasn't from here, but I liked the silhouette against the evening's sky.

Been overdoing the exercise a bit this week. Have done at least two different forms every day so far. Though the main culprit was the one mile run, on Tuesday evening... the first in a few years. And as usual, it's a day and a half later (today) that it hurts most. Heart and lungs coped easily, but my leg muscles haven't been this sore in a long time. It will be a few more days before I repeat the process. Didn't stop me cycling to work, and going for a swim tonight... the return cycle journey was somewhat slow.

What possessed me to go running? That evening there was a power cut for about an hour. After doing a few chores, it was becoming too dark to do much indoors. "What to do? I fancy going for a run." In the past the reason was always out of necessity - after being persuaded to enter some crazy challenge like the Highland Cross. Have managed to avoid that since 2003, though have recorded the event photographically for the last three years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.